Pono Mahogany Tenor Deluxe (MTDX 7538)

Pono Mahogany Tenor Deluxe (MTDX 7538)

Regular Price: $599.00

Special Price: $499.00

Quality
Price
Value
16 Review(s)

Availability: Out of stock

Add Your Review

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 16

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Amazing Ukulele
I have been playing on a laminate lanikai for the last several years and I have to say hands down this Ukulele beats it by leaps and bounds. This ukulele sounds absolutely amazing! I listened to the guys at HMS play a demo of this line of Ukes and also a couple examples on facebook and I have to say it sounds even better in person. I couldn't be happier! Sorry I didn't say this sooner but Mahalo Nui Loa Hawaii Music Supply! I will be sure to send more customers your way!
Price
Value
Quality
Review by Kala / (Posted on 3/18/2016)
Thank you HMS and Pono
I am very happy, thanks to Pono for making such an elegant, beautiful-sounding, and good value instrument, and to HMS for the excellent website and setup. I bought the Pono AS too, and got free shipping to Sydney, Australia - thanks again, HMS. These ukuleles are really well made, and sound fantastic, especially for the price. You could spend much more for one instrument than I paid for two, but I doubt you would get much of an improvement in quality.
Quality
Value
Price
Review by obert / (Posted on 6/17/2014)
Big Thanks to the gang at Hawaii Music Supply
Visiting over on Maui and got addicted to the uke.. Im a guitar guy so had an idea of what I was looking for.. Great instrument got it setup, low G setup, and lower action setup per request!! You guys rock at HMS!! Im going home on Saturday and Zach made sure my uke would make it over to Maui before I go home.. they delivered with time to spare!! Big Mahalo!!!
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Chris / (Posted on 4/17/2014)
Tops!
Very simple in appearance - no frills. nice straight grain mahogany. Dont really like the tuners. I find they are a little bit tricky to use, which is the only reason I gave this uke 4 stars instead of 5. That aside...

This uke has a beautiful sound that seems to get sweeter and louder by the day. pairing with some flourocarbon strings makes this a dream to play.

Great service and setup by HMS!
Quality
Value
Price
Review by tim / (Posted on 4/5/2014)
Love This Uke!!!
The guys at HMS did a great job helping me decide between the Pono ATD and this . This was my first ukulele purchase and as a guitar player for 15 years I know that you cannot cheap out on an instrument. I got this ukulele and could not be happier with my purchase! The build quality is awesome and the wood quality is superb. Reminds me of my $3000 PRS guitar. Had them set it up with a low g and with lower action! They did an outstanding job and I will be buying my next ukulele from them as well!
Quality
Value
Price
Review by DC / (Posted on 2/12/2014)
A Great Tenor
The MTD is a great sounding solid-wood Tenor Ukulele...and then you get it set up by HMS...and then you see the price...and your mind is blown,imho!

If you want a starter Tenor that is not laminate...this Pono is hard to beat...if not impossible to beat aside from maybe a Pono ATD...but to me unless it is Koa...Mahogany is tops...most necks are made out of the stuff...and the original circa 1920 Martins were Mahogany! Add HMS setup to your liking and their customer service, and this might be the only ukulele you ever own!

ENJOY!!!
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Harlan / (Posted on 3/4/2013)
Fantastic instrument
All though at first a bit apprehensive about buying from overseas, I could not be more please with my uke. It has the most beautiful sound, the tone is superb, and the finish is excellent. I could not wish for better.
The help I received was wonderful and my queries were answered without question.
I certainly will be buying my next ukelele from these people, but at them moment I am in love with this model.
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Kathryn / (Posted on 2/22/2013)
Outstanding Tenor!!!!!
I recently received my Pono MTD and absolutely LOVE it. The sound is exactly how it sounds on their sample video clip. They go out of their way to be as accurate as possible in their presentation.This baby sings with a beautiful warm tone. Visually it's far nicer looking in person than in the pics. The gloss finish isn't too shiny but perfect and the color is full of warmth. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. These guys are PROS!!! Andrew was incredible to work with and he made sure everything came together in a professional way, all the way from choosing the instrument, conducting their professional set up, and making sure I was happy in the end. I will certainly be shopping here again. Don't worry about buying a quality Ukulele over the internet from this outfit. They REALLY KNOW WHAT THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT. I can't say enough about the experience!!!
Quality
Value
Price
Review by JasonB / (Posted on 1/12/2013)
Great Value Tenor
I got my MTD a couple of months ago and it has become my go to uke for most playing. I've played guitar for many years and find the thicher neck better suits my hands, and I love the gloss finish. I wasn't to impressed by the Mahana strings that came on it, a bit to mellow for my taste, but changed to Worth Low G Clears and they seem to be a perfect fit for me on this uke. I highly recommend the MTD and think it compares very favorably with instruments costing much more.
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Dennis / (Posted on 12/30/2012)
Beautiful instrument clear sound good intonation
I love the sound of this Uke. I got the pickup and tuner along with the hard shell case and I have been very pleased. The setup was well done and the intonation is great. I would not hesitate to recommend this uke.
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Bill / (Posted on 12/26/2012)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Pono Mahogany Tenor Deluxe (MTDX 7538)

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality
Price
Value