Kala Solid Mahogany Tenor (KA-SMHT)

Kala Solid Mahogany Tenor (KA-SMHT)

Regular Price: $369.99

Special Price: $279.99

Value
Quality
Price
18 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

OR
Add Your Review

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 18

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Really good
Nice sound and easy to play.Good wood, Made in China, we should promote none chinese market.
Value
Quality
Price
Review by Luis / (Posted on 10/7/2016)
Good quality, solid wood Uke
This is my first uke and I love it. Was hard to decide but I knew I wanted a solid wood Luke. Being an acoustic guitar player, I knew the importance of sold wood. This Luke looks good and plays well. The guys at the Uke Site store on the North shore were helpful but not pushy and allowed me to choose freely. As a new instrument, I am happy I got this one!
Value
Quality
Price
Review by Peter D / (Posted on 2/1/2016)
A Good Starter Ukulele, But Not Well Balanced
This is my first Ukulele.

It's very pretty but also very basic. It has a nice full sound.

The quality is good but not flawless. I nearly never have to tune it. It just stays put. But, you can see traces of glue along the seams where the neck meets with the body.

Also, the instrument isn't well balanced and the headstock wants to be lower than I want it to be (it's a neck diver). I make do by not keeping a headstock tuner attached to it and and by using a strap.
Price
Value
Quality
Review by Franco / (Posted on 9/25/2015)
Great sound, great value.
I started out last year with a Mitchell concert and then decided to upgrade to a tenor. After researching on whether to get the $500 Martin or an under $200 laminate I found the Kala SMHT in the middle. I'm blown away with the volume and the sound. I got the low G strings and love the sound.
HMS did a great job with the prep, the price was right and the shipping quick. Also love the slot head look.
Quality
Value
Price
Review by sill / (Posted on 9/23/2014)
buy this uku!!
im not much of a talker.
Quality
Value
Price
Review by jojo / (Posted on 7/30/2013)
Absolute Best in Price Range
Did a LOT of research before choosing this uke. Having played other ukes in this price range, this one blows them away. Nothing too flashy looks-wide but the all solid mahogany makes this uke sing and is not something you will find easily for the same price. The finish is beautiful, and perfectly complements the mahogany and makes it glow. It plays effortlessly and is constructed very solidly with quality materials. I highly recommend this ukulele.
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Logan / (Posted on 3/7/2013)
Nice but
Hello fellow Uke-peeps ! I bought this as an upgrade from my Islander laminate and while is sounds great and looks great it's not great for my hand ! fretboard and neck are to small for my meaty hands ... it's about 1/8 smaller and that's all it takes sometimes. Anyway this is a nice uke and a fair price... great setup just not the right one for me. Good Luck
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Scot / (Posted on 2/27/2013)
Sweet sound
I get a lovely big sound from this well-priced uke. Lots of jealousy in my uke club when people borrow it . . . .
Quality
Value
Price
Review by jangann / (Posted on 2/25/2013)
Highly recommended for students and players alike
This was my first ukulele and it is still one of my favourites. The feel is light but solid and the projection is clear and loud. The mahogany looks good and the construction leaves nothing to be desired. For a first uke or for your first solid uke I highly recommend it.
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Dennis / (Posted on 12/25/2012)
Outstanding instrument for the money!!
After finding out how easy and fun it was learning to play on an inexpensive, entry level uke, I decided to get serious and purchase a better quality instrument. The staff at Hawaii Music Supply helped me pick out the Kala SMHT Solid Mahogany Tenor uke and I am extremely pleased with the selection. Even as a beginner I was able to discern the superior quality of construction and the instrument's full rich tone. My family really enjoyed joining in singing the verses to the Christmas songs I was able to play. I will certainly continue to get my all my uku supplies from Hawaii Music Supply.
Quality
Value
Price
Review by L / (Posted on 12/25/2012)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Kala Solid Mahogany Tenor (KA-SMHT)

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality
Price
Value