Pono AC - Pono Acacia Concert

Pono AC - Pono Acacia Concert

Regular Price: $469.00

Special Price: $389.00

Value
Quality
Price
15 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

OR
Add Your Review

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 15

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great ukulele!
Before making a purchase, I did a lot of research and tested a lot of different ukuleles. However, I was unable to get my hands on a Pono. After a lot of reading and research into what goes on at "theukulelesite" I took a gamble and ordered 3 ukuleles: 1 Pono RTSH(S)PC and 2 Pono ACS. After about 20 days, I received my ukuleles in perfect condition. Let me just say, they all sound and play fantastic! I couldn't be happier! The action and intonation are just about perfect and the sound is absolutely beautiful. That goes for all 3 ukuleles. The guys at "theukulelesite" did such a good job working on the 2 Pono ACs that I can't even tell them apart when I'm playing them. Simply outstanding! The work they put into these ukuleles is nothing short of amazing. Not only do I highly recommend the Pono ACs, but more importantly I recommend making your purchase through "theukulelesite." I probably won't need a new ukulele anytime soon but if I do, I will definitely know where to buy it from. A+++
Value
Quality
Price
Review by tldward / (Posted on 11/30/2016)
Pono AC Concert - Great Packaging
One thing I failed to mention in my prior review of this uke is the care that the Ukulele Site shipping department takes in boxing up the unit. As mentioned in my prior review, this is the second uke I've ordered from this site and both arrived in perfect condition thanks to the awesome packing job. Thanks!!
Quality
Price
Value
Review by Roger / (Posted on 8/12/2016)
Excellent Value! Pono's Are Great!
I just received my new Pono AC concert uke today and have been putting it through it's paces. It is spot on in terms of elegant looks, fit & finish and intonation up and down the fretboard. As with my other Pono, (this is my second Pono from The Ukulele Site) their excellent setup service is nothing short of GREAT!! I truly appreciate the time and care these experts take in ensuring everything is "ready to go" before it leaves their facility.
Needless to say, I am VERY pleased with my new use and will be ordering from the Ukulele Site in the future.
Mahalo to all the folks at HMS!
Quality
Price
Value
Review by Roger / (Posted on 8/11/2016)
delightful
I ordered this one with a low-G string, and on receiving it I've been goofing my way through the Lyle Lite book. I suspect it's a combination of Lyle Ritz's genius arrangements and this oh so lovely instrument that's allowing me to make the most delightful music. Besides the tonal qualities, the intonation is good (although not perfect) and the satin finish is flawless. I cannot recommend the Pono Acacia Concert more highly.I ordered it with the Oahu case, which fits like the proverbial glove.
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Cynthia / (Posted on 2/22/2013)
my first "real" uke
Gorgeous instrument; design, sound & appearance with a "sweet-floral" tone! Unbelievable fast shipping to the mainland. I would highly recommend this ukulele and this site. I'm waiting to buy another!
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Shawn from TN / (Posted on 12/30/2012)
A good buy!!!
This ukulele is a solid buy for a solid price! The satin finish on the wood is beautiful, and the construction is seemless! The sound quality is beyond believable and will be certain to turn heads when played!
I personally play in bars and in the barracks (Army guy), and I've never wielded a more perfect instrument.
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Michigan Sun / (Posted on 12/29/2012)
Truly an investment!
Where to start with this thing? She (my ukulele) is the most beautiful thing ever! The satin finish is smooth, and the rich tone from the wood stands out from any other ukulele. The rosewood fretboard is the perfect size for my fingers (I have small man hands), and the the entire body feels solid. You honestly could not get a better ukulele for this price. I now suggest Pono to all of my friends and they all agree.
Thank you Hawaii Music Supply!!!!
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Mainland Uke'r / (Posted on 12/29/2012)
Sounds Great
Purchased in July 2012, a Pono AC concert uke from you. . It's wood is beautiful and it has an extraordinary sweet sound. With practice maybe I'll be that wonderful!
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Helen / (Posted on 12/27/2012)
I Love This Ukulele
The Uku was shipped fast and was in perfict shape. The sound is good
Acacia and koa wood is the only sound for me.
And for the money i don't think you'll find a better sound.
It is built well and looks great.
I own 5 Ukulele and this is my new favorite.
Love your web sight too.
Thanks and Aloha
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Timoth / (Posted on 12/27/2012)
This is a great concert size ukulele for any level player
I bought this as a gift for someone new to playing a string instrument but well versed in piano. They have been playing my ukuleles and having a great time. I want them to continue learning so I bought something they could have fun playing for a long time. It is beautiful and sounds great, and is a dream to play. Couldn't really ask for more. Thank you HMS for your great service and fast shipping.
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Fa / (Posted on 12/26/2012)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Pono AC - Pono Acacia Concert

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality
Price
Value