New Oahu Clip-On Tuner

New Oahu Clip-On Tuner
$14.95
Price
Value
Quality
38 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

OR
Add Your Review

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 38

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Quick, easy, accurate and my battery has lasted
I've been using this for about a year now and it has become my go to tuner for both my Ukes. It has been used daily and multiple times some days. I have NOT had battery issues and am still using the same battery it came with. It has been quick to use, very accurate and easy. Now, if I could get my E string to stop stretching ;)
Value
Quality
Price
Review by Jeff / (Posted on 1/26/2016)
Great tuner!
It works very well! With this tuner it is very easy to tune your uke!
Quality
Value
Price
Review by MairMeran / (Posted on 7/20/2014)
Simple and effective
This tuner is accurate and very easy to use (it has just a single button for turning it on and off), with a nice sized display. I have not had problems with the battery life as others have reported. I used the tuner pretty much daily for 9 months or so before needing to change the battery,
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Michael / (Posted on 4/7/2014)
easy to use
Only 1 button to push for on and off and you can begin tuning your uke.
I have been removing the battery after each so it wouldn't drain as quickly.
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Ann / (Posted on 2/9/2014)
battery life is very poor
It's a nice tuner, except I've gone through two batteries in less than a year (and I do turn it off manually), so I'm going to chuck it and get a different brand. My other tuners (Meisel and Snark) are older, and I've never replaced batteries on them. Unfortunately I paid for the Oahu - it wasn't a throw-in.
Quality
Value
Price
Review by B-town Uker / (Posted on 3/28/2013)
Very handy tuner
This tuner was part of a package and I love it. Very easy to use. My only concern is that the battery seems to go fast. I don't know if I am accidentally leaving it on or if it is a battery hog. Chances are it is me.
I'd recommend this tuner.
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Tom / (Posted on 12/31/2012)
Simple, Effective and gets the job done
Great tuner!
It is compact, performs well and is very simple (only has one button :)
I love how it is so small that it can fit in my uke case.
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Ka / (Posted on 12/31/2012)
Great Product
It's good to have stuff that does what it is designed to do simply and accurately. This Oahu tuner is one of those products. Just clip it on and it tells you if you are in tune or above or below. One tip is to turn it off manually after use to save the battery. I have been using it for 8 months and haven't changed the battery yet.
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Maxrap / (Posted on 12/30/2012)
Stay Tuned
I just got this for Christmas and already my playing has improved. Who knew being in tune would help so much! It is small enough so it's not obtrusive, but big enough to actually see the screen. .
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Jean / (Posted on 12/29/2012)
Tuning made simple!
I was amazed at just how easy this tuner was to use. For the price, there is nothing more easy to use. It is so cool to use this device to get the right sound from your uke. I remember using pitch pipes to tune with and they just never seemed to be right. This tuner makes it so easy to get the right tone and there is no guess work. It could not be easier to use. Great product and I am so glad that I chose Oahu.
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Don / (Posted on 12/28/2012)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: New Oahu Clip-On Tuner

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality
Price
Value