Kala KA-T Tenor w/ Package options

Kala KA-T Tenor w/ Package options

Regular Price: $179.99

Special Price $129.99

Price
Value
Quality
24 Review(s)

Availability: Out of stock

Add Your Review

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 24

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Amazing!!!
This was my first ukulele and it was fantastic!!!
Value
Quality
Price
Review by Lady killer / (Posted on 1/5/2017)
I got the right ukulele!
Beautiful sound! I got it with a low-G string, which gives it a nice frequency. Setup was good except for the nut. It looks like it was cut off near the fretboard. (I prefer the whole nut to be rounded, like the saddle.) Otherwise, for the value and price, this is a steal!
Price
Value
Quality
Review by KingKoda527 / (Posted on 6/2/2016)
Wonderful first ukulele
I bought it as my first ukulele and I couldn't have been more pleased! It's a great quality uke and has a beautiful tone. For its reasonable price, I don't doubt that this is the best use I could have bought to start me off my journey of loving and learning how to play the uke.
Value
Quality
Price
Review by Hannah / (Posted on 12/24/2015)
Just buy it already!
My friend owns this and I am frequently at his house and so I play it frequently. Although he didn't purchase his from here and it lacks the HMS setup, it is an awesome ukulele. I own a Pono AT and love it, however, this ukulele rocks and the price is unbeatable. You wont worry about taking this everywhere. Buy it you won't be sorry!
Price
Value
Quality
Review by HP / (Posted on 1/29/2015)
My first uke: Couldn't be happier!
This is a very nicely made uke. I chose this Kala laminated model to learn on due to concerns about my arid climate and the need for humidification for a solid wood uke. Mine had a small problem. Hence me knocking it down to 4 stars for quality (I would have gone 4-/12 starts, had that been an option). One of the tuners was loose due to an oversized/stripped screw mounting hole. HMS quickly offered to replace the uke and pay shipping both ways. However, I was able to do the repair myself (toothpick plus wood glue in the hole, then re-drilled). Despite my small issue, I still rate this uke as a fantastic beginner uke to learn on and would certainly buy one like it again without reservation.
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Da / (Posted on 6/15/2014)
Ideal travel guitar
I play guitar and was looking for a travel guitar at least to exercise whilst away. Played it safe with this excellent alternative. Learning a new instrument. Sounds sweet and is easy to play. Looks great with all mahogany with white binding. Fun instrument.
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Frustrated muso / (Posted on 1/18/2014)
Anticipation
Have just ordered, and since it's on the way, all I can post is the result of my research for selecting this uke. I play steel string acoustic and electric guitars, so I'm adding a tenor nylon uke to add low-G tuning fingerstyle to my mix. The nut and bridge material is TUSQ (NuBone), which is the equivalent of bone, and the mahogany laminate body, being what it is, is passible for tone and timbre, and I have no need to spend an extra $1K for solid Koa, Mahogany, or Acacia. I researched ukulele strings, and found the study confusing because most reviewers wrote about "feel" rather than tone. Some strings, like Worth, are expensive and prone to early breakage, while the Aquila Nylgut is both reasonable in cost and appropriate for the tonal characteristics of this model uke. I did specify the wound Low-G string for the strings, which is what my thumb is used to feeling (I don't maintain a long thumbnail). I'm prepared to take a fine file and dress the ends of the fret wires, which would seem a probable need for a tenor uke of this price. I repeat, this "review" is in anticipation; I'll update it when I receive my Kala KA-T.
Quality
Value
Price
Review by UJ / (Posted on 1/9/2014)
Great ukulele!
I purchased this ukulele a few months ago, and have been enjoying it very much ever since. It was very well set up on arrival, and is just so much better than my previous, soprano uke.
Quality
Value
Price
Review by gal / (Posted on 6/12/2013)
Great Tenor Ukulele
I bought this from HMS last summer and couldn't be more pleased. It is a great value in terms of quality and cost. I own every size of ukulele and practice on all of them but I truly love this tenor. I will be buying an all-solid mahogany tenor in a short while from HMS as they are probably the best in variety of stock, knowledge, set-up, on-line info and lessons, and their sheer love of ukuleles of any dealer, on-line or in-store I have ever dealt with.
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Tim from Ohio / (Posted on 3/2/2013)
First Ukulele
Friendly beginner uke. Great ease of playing and well-built-a fun uke to bring along your travels.
Quality
Value
Price
Review by Curt / (Posted on 12/29/2012)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Kala KA-T Tenor w/ Package options

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality
Price
Value